When doing homework or studying for a test:

My brain: Okay, let’s get this study session started! We have a 3 hour assignment for English, a bio test and bio final exam to study for, a Spanish final to study for, and a history reading. Let’s go! I’m ready!

Me: Okay, but first I have to write down this quote from a book I read. Oh, then I need to stalk the person I like on tumblr. Haven’t done that for a few days. And maybe they posted something new on Facebook? We better check that too. Oh, and then I need to put a hold on every single Billy Joel CD at the library. Pronto. Hm, I better get some food. That’d be nice. Oh, we don’t have any? Well, I better go to the store, then. Oh, I also need some hair gel and some gloss paint for my sneakers. I mean, I’ll be in the general vicinity anyway… okay, so it’s 10 minutes away. Still. Now to paint my sneakers! Ooh I haven’t watched the latest episode of The Mindy Project. Or Once Upon a Time. Come to think of it, I think I’ve missed a few episodes of Modern Family too. Oooh, how about H2O? It’s been a few months since I watched it… too long.

My brain: Okay, you seriously need to study. Now.

Me: Oh, yeah. Let’s make a blog post first.

Until next time, Em 🙂

3 thoughts on “When doing homework or studying for a test:

Leave a Reply

