Lost in Austen Pt. 1: Live blogging at it’s finest

This is what I thought when I was watching the first episode:

  • i wish we had double decker buses
  • “”how do i look” “like you put your lipstick on by eating it” hehehe
  • ew the bf is so ugly
  • did someone just come out of her bathtub??!
  • i’ve acutally seen a door that opens to air
  • “you are the key” lolol
  • “it is talored in your underthings” hm. strange.
  • how did she know it was elizabeth bennet?!
  • the wall is kinda cool – mosaicy and stuff. but is it just paint samples and the mom was too lazy to actually finish?
  • DID SHE COME FROM THE PIPES? LIKE THE BASALISK
  • I wish i could walk into a book 😥
  • just wait till she figures out that she doesn’t have electricity or a bathroom
  • lydia is strange…
  • lol girl on girl action? pubes? oh my word
  • LANDING STRIP?!
  • otterhunting?
  • bingley… hm he needs to trim his eyebrows
  • “we lend each other books. it’s practically a marriage”
  • elizabeth the very goatiest
  • mr bingley likes writing, unlike some people 😉 (ZIA)
  • “large gatherings of society bring me out in hives. as do small gatherings.” omg me
  • actually he’s kind of cute… (bingley)
  • are they trying to get rid of amanda?
  • birch twigs? how is that a toothbrush?
  • is that georgiana? oh. it’s caroline. bleh
  • mr. collins? handsome? ew
  • does charlotte know?! (that amanda is from the future)
  • i wonder if amanda will like darcy? hm.
  • SHE HAS TO MEET DARCY 😥
  • bingley only has eyes for amanda! 😥
  • hm, darcy looks kinda like colin firth. but… hm.  no.
  • lol amanda doesn’t know how to dance at all
  • FORTUNITELY? HE’S SUPPOSED TO LIKE DANCING W/ HER
  • lol she’s lighting her cigarette on the lamp
  • “you even breathe fire” !? lol
  • OMG SHE JUST KISSED HIM!!!
  • love making?!
  • IS MRS. BENNET GOING TO KILL HER?
  • ball breaker? lol
  • he just offered her his coat? and then there’s darcy in the background lol
  • has she tried to unlcok it? (the door)
  • OMG IS THAT A LETTER WHAT IS GOING ON
  • Does Mr. bennet love lizzie? omg incest
  • lol “he’s not colin firth”
  • “physically he fills his britches pretty well, but he doens’t float my boat” lol
  • lol mrs. bennet is so unlikeable

Until next time, Em 🙂

P.S. ~ I was talking to my friend just now…

Me: “Should I do homework or go to [insert town name here]? (I have a college night thing in 3 hours and I’m stuck at school)

My teacher (sneaking up on me – creepy): “homework.”

Me: *WTF WHY ARE YOU HERE* “well I want to do homework, but really I don’t…”

My friend: *says something about history class*

Me: “OH YEAH! are we gonna watch that movie?”

My teacher: “which one”

*me trying to figure out the movie name*

Me: “you know, you said we could watch the rated R for nudity one (he said it was ok as long as he covered the screen lol) or the Auschwitz one or… the other one”

My teacher: “Schindler’s list?”

Me: “YES! It looked so fun!”

My teacher: “History class is not for fun.” *walks away*

sigh.

2 thoughts on “Lost in Austen Pt. 1: Live blogging at it’s finest

  1. omggg, i wish we could watch things like this in english lit class or history! wayyy more interesting, and it is so supposed to be fun 😛 I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far 😄

    • i know. much more interesting than the stuff we watch.
      ’tis very interesting. totally different from p&p, but that’s the point! i can’t wait to see what happens with mr. collins…. hmmm what if they fall in love (NO SPOILERS PLEASE)

Leave a Reply

