Seriously, Downton Abbey? Seriously?

The setting: History Class, around 11.30AM

Fade in. 7 girls and a (male, may I add) teacher work on their projects (well, not the teacher)

Teacher: So, did anyone watch Downton Abbey last night?

Friend: OH MY GOD I CAN’T BELIEVE ************ (not gonna say what she said, just in case you watch it and don’t want spoilers!)

Teacher: I KNOW, RIGHT!

Me: Uh… you watch Downton Abbey?

Teacher: Well, actually, my daughter does… she’s having a Downton Abbey High Tea for her birthday.

Me: Uh…

Teacher: And guess who’s going to be the butler? *sighs*

Me: hee hee

Teacher: *mimes holding a plate with food on it like they do at restaurants* “would you like some tea?”

Me: oh my god dying here no big deal

Fade out.

Yup, just a normal history class.

Until next time, Em 🙂

2 thoughts on “Seriously, Downton Abbey? Seriously?

  1. that’s amazing XD I’m actually planning on having a tea party for my b-day too! (except I’m pretty sure my father will simply escape before the onslaught)

Leave a Reply

