now I have something to do for the rest of winter break

… besides finish my English project. ahem.

Because today, I helped my mom’s friend (who got hurt) package up books to ship off. She’s a book rep, and she receives about 600 pounds of books 3 times a year. And since she’s hurt (she slipped a disk working) she asked me to help her. Woohoo! I lifted 475 pounds of books today. I’d say that’s my workout for the whole week. My back is still sore. But hey, I plan to enjoy my last 3 days, 10 hours, and 58 minutes of break. Yes, I have a timer on my desktop.

I will be spending the rest of my winter break reading the 22 books (plus 5 for my brother, plus a box set of the Graceling series) that I got today. Well, not all of them. I’ve got 6 set aside that I’m hoping to finish soon.

The sad thing is, today was the most fun day I’ve had all winter break. Well, not so sad. Getting 27/30 books in one day (for free) is not sad. Not at all.

Until next time, Em 🙂

4 thoughts on “now I have something to do for the rest of winter break

  1. omggg free books! so jealous :3 (plus a workout, what could be better?)
    our library just bought a ton of new ones, so yesterday i went and nearly fainted from the excitement… but your news is still better!

  2. FREE BOOKS??? That’s so cool…
    The closest i’ve EVER gotten to that was when this local bookstore said that if you fill up a plastic bag full of books that you want, you can buy it for 10 dollars (but my money suddenly dissapeared a week before….leaving in it’s place an AWESOME new purse…so I just grabbed two books and stuffed it into my moms plastic bag. they were pretty good books), which isn’t free, but still a pretty good deal 😛
    And awesome Zia! I wish MY library would do that…smh

Leave a Reply

