Sweater Diaries #8

Today I went shopping and saw Snowflake Lane, which definitely did NOT live up to my expectations. I was expecting a parade type thing, and instead they just played music and some people were playing the drums (how you can play the drums to “What Makes You Beautiful,” I do not know) and everyone was honking their stupid noise makers right in my ear. On purpose (cough my brother cough)… yep, not my idea of a fun night. A night in with Skylar Astin via “Pitch Perfect”? Yep. Perfect night right there.

Anyways, my family and I went shopping and I got this cute peacoat at JCPenney because (a) I’ve needed/wanted a peacoat since, like, the 7th grade and (b) because it was on sale (yay boxing day and clearance sales!)

picture via jcpenney

I also knit more of my sweater (I am seriously despising this thing now… I wish I was DONE already), and I got new knitting needles (47″ holy mustaches… super long but perfect for knitting a sweater!)

 

Almost done with the body... so close

Almost done with the body… so close

74 rows out of 80... almost there!

74 rows out of 80… almost there!

After I finish the 6 rows remaining, I will add the sleeves back into the mix, and continue knitting a (ginormous) sweater… the colorwork is definitely going to be fun, that’s for sure!

Until next time, Em πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sweater Diaries #8

  1. omg sales ❀ I bought sooo many clothes this weekend but it was justifiable because of that πŸ˜‰

    and pitch perfect! sooo good! I think I'm watching it as part of my New Year's tonight πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

