Sweater Diaries #6 and Christmas :)

Merry Christmas, everybody! And if you’re not celebrating Christmas… happy holidays!

Today was a very exciting day, not just because I got some British presents and tea, but also because I was introduced to an awesome charity.

Kiva is a charity that lets you give loans to people and groups trying to make home improvements, buy a new car, or start up a business, etc. I helped a woman in Jordan pay for home improvements, and a man in Mongolia pay for a new, eco-friendly car. The cool thing is that once the person pays back their loan, you can use your credit to help someone else! My brother and I both got $25 cards for Christmas, and we immediately hopped onto the computer to check out who we could help. I encourage you to check out the website, and maybe even give a $25 card to a family member of friend for their birthday.

Anyways, here are some pictures of some awesome presents I got.

IMG_5812 IMG_5815

Merry Mint Chocolate Tea

Vanilla Rooibos Tea

IMG_5819 IMG_5830

A LOTTO scratch ticket that won $75 (erm… it’s my mom’s? but she’s giving me the money? hehe)

A teapot shaped like a telephone booth

IMG_5834

British shoes

I also worked on my sweater (as always haha)

Almost done with the second sleeve!

Almost done with the second sleeve!

Until next time, Em 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sweater Diaries #6 and Christmas :)

Leave a Reply

