My winter break is definitely going to be a productive one…

During winter break (which starts next Thursday, sooo excited), I’m going to knit a sweater. Let’s see how this goes. Especially since the largest thing I’ve ever made was a hat. Basically all I make are hats. They’re super easy, and I can use up all my old yarn that I don’t want anymore on them, and then I can donate them. Perfect.

Anyways, I found this pattern on Ravelry, and luckily my library had the book in stock! Woohoo 🙂

photo via ravelry

photo via ravelry

photo via ravelry

I’m also going to make a hat with the same color scheme – brown and white – with the same design of snowflakes that are on the bottom of the sweater. So excited!

I’ll do updates every day or so, so you can see how it’s coming along! And its also a good incentive to finish it by the end of break… along with being able to wear it to school!

Until next time, Em 🙂

2 thoughts on “My winter break is definitely going to be a productive one…

  1. good luck 😀 i find it so cool when people knit/otherwise do something useful with their hands, because I am so challenged/lazy. I’m sure it’ll turn out superbly!

Leave a Reply

