Secret Santa and Delicious Tea

At my school, a yearly tradition is giving another student “secret santa” gifts. This year, the themes are “warm/cozy”, “tasty”, and “first letter of their name”.

For warm and cozy, I made a hat (snowflakes, if you can’t tell):

EDIT: I also knit a cute little bow tie! I’ll post a a picture sometime 🙂

hat

For tasty, I’m giving her Starburst (her favorite candy) and some homemade snicker bars:

food

For first letter of her name, I compiled a bunch of “spa essentials” from Ulta’s Black Friday Sale (5 for $5) and from Target’s $1 section:

spa

Fairisle socks, snowflake socks, a face mask, red nail polish, a pumice stone, and Frosted Sugar Plum face wipes.

I also made some bags to package the gifts in – and for family gifts also. It was super convenient that Green Club at my school (which I co-lead) had a sewing party today, because I got to make 9 bags today. Hehe.

bags

I’m using the maroon shapes bag, the holiday lights bag, and the green holiday decorations bag.

Also, my dad got me some new tea! This is one of my very favorite teas, Market Spice Cinnamon Orange Black Tea. It’s super cheap when you buy loose leaf, which is great. I found this tea when one of my mom’s friends introduced me to it. Ever since, I’ve been in love with it.

tea

Until next time, Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

