even more fun facts about yours truly

These questions come from Jesse over at Hello Obsession. Enjoy!

1. What size is your bed?
Full size! I am so excited to finally get a bigger bed so that I can put a bunch of pillows on it and still sleep in it (without falling out because of the pillows)

2. What is your song of the week?
I have no idea… maybe Stay the Night by James Blunt? It’s one of my favorite songs, ever.

3. Would you bury treasure if you had some?
Funny story, when I was younger, my brother and I buried a bunch of toy cars and we never found half of them, so I guess the next owners of our house will find them someday… okay that wasn’t even a funny story… so, no I wouldn’t, because I would probably forget about it. As shown by my story.

4. Are you afraid of heights?
Not exactly. I love doing those obstacle course things in the sky, and zip lining, and rock climbing. But sometimes I feel queasy when I’m up high… I’m not scared or anything, but I have that feeling that you get when you’re on a roller coaster. Stomach in the throat thing.

5. Do you sing in the shower?
If I was to sing in the shower, animal control would probably be called – to rescue a beluga whale that washed up in my shower 😉

6. Do you believe in ghosts?
No? Honestly, if I was to believe in ghosts, then I would lead a very frightened life indeed. Every noise that my house makes when I’m home alone is super frightening, and I don’t need to throw ghosts in the mix too. But yeah, maybe.

7. What was the worst injury you had?
In fifth grade my class was playing nerf football during recess and a kid threw the football at my face (not on purpose) and my glasses broke. I guess that’s the worse.
OH, and I sprained my wrist in fifth grade, when I ran into one of those white street-sidewalk dividers when I was riding my bike home. I flew over my handlebars and I’m surprised I didn’t get hit by a car. My dad made me bike all the way home and I couldn’t brake my bike, so I flew down the hill we live on and… yeah. I don’t like biking on hills anymore.

8. Coffee or tea? why?
Coffee tastes so scrumptious – especially when I have a late curling match… and I’m suddenly great at tennis when I drink it.
Tea has so many flavors… like Chai Tea Lattes, Dublin Fogs, Market Spice Cinnamon-Orange (so delicious… *faint*), etc.
I like tea when I want something sweet/fruity flavored, and coffee, anytime else.
Also, I love drinking hot cocoa and coffee mixed :3

9. Are you patient?
No.

10. What was the last text message you sent?
“Aw 😦 How long is it?” – Lana had a 4 hour ballet rehearsal

11. What do you want for your first tattoo/what was your first tattoo?
If I ever met Chris Pine, I would have him sign my arm and then get a tattoo of it.

Or a mustache on my finger, so I could do this:
https://i2.wp.com/www.thedistractionnetwork.com/images/mustache-pics-166.jpg

Until next time, Em 🙂

One thought on “even more fun facts about yours truly

Leave a Reply

