Overzealous Play Rehearsals

This afternoon, my friend was fetching a camera from my yearbook instructor’s office to take pictures of the school play. This sounds like an easy task, but apparently it wasn’t.

My friend came back into the yearbook room (across campus from the yearbook instructor’s office) limping and proclaiming “I think I twisted my ankle…”

How does one  react to this?

Especially when one’s friend looks like she is smuggling a tangerine into her tights (because of the swelling).

And you know the funniest part?

She twisted her ankle by walking down stairs and stepping on a wrong step. Not exercising, or anything exciting like that. Nope, walking down stairs.

Until next time, Em 🙂

Jenny Matlock

4 thoughts on “Overzealous Play Rehearsals

  1. Awww…poor girl.

    I have been a bit accident prone myself lately so I feel for her!

    Thanks for sharing zis little mishap with us for the letter Z.

    A+ for you.
    A little virtual sympathy for your friend!

Leave a Reply

