Have you ever wondered what happened on the day you were born?

I once went to the huge library in Vancouver, BC to check out the newspapers they have, just to see what happened on my birthday. I encourage you to do the same, it’s pretty cool!

There is an old nursery rhyme that supposedly tells your future:

Monday’s child is fair of face,
Tuesday’s child is full of grace,
Wednesday’s child is full of woe,
Thursday’s child has far to go.
Friday’s child is loving and giving,
Saturday’s child works hard for a living,
But the child born on the Sabbath Day,
Is fair and wise and good in every way.

I’m not sure if I believe in this kind of stuff, but since I was born on a Wednesday, apparently I am “full of woe”. Sort of accurate.

Also, the number one songs on my birthday were:
In the USA: “Macarena (Bayside Boys Mix)” by Los Del Rio
In the UK: “Breakfast At Tiffanys” by Deep Blue Something (I LOVE THIS SONG. MAYBE IT’S FATE?)

Today I am:
– 16 years, 1 month, 1 day old
– 112 years old in dog years
– 5,876 days old
– Approx. 141,040 hours old
– Approx. 507,745,690 seconds old

Thanks, Jazz, for the great idea!

Until next time, Em 🙂

Sources:

http://www.mathsisfun.com/games/dayofweek.html

http://www.kakophone.com/kakorama/EN/birthday.php/1996/10/09

http://www.dayofbirth.co.uk/results.aspx?d=9&m=10&y=1996

One thought on “Have you ever wondered what happened on the day you were born?

Leave a Reply

