Well there go my shorts…

That title… please don’t judge. It was the first thing that came to my mind, and it’s too funny to change…

Anyways, it’s my dad’s birthday party today, and he invited a bunch of work friends and family friends and such.

Let’s just say I AM NEVER HAVING KIDS. Or adopting them… which is what I would do.

Reason 1. They are so energetic (or maybe it’s because there were 3 of them?)

Reason 2. They take your shorts. Okay, maybe I should tell you the story first. It’s not as weird as it sounds… so the kids that came over to our house are 3, 4, and 6 (I think) and they are crazy/energetic. And apparently one of them is having issues with potty training… because he totally went to the bathroom… all over our bathroom. Oh dear Jesus, that sounds way worse than it is. It was just all over the rug that’s in there. And all over his pants. So he had to borrow some shorts, and since he’s 3, the only ones I have that would fit him are these tiny ones that magically fit me, that I wear underneath my uniform skirt. And they came down to his knees… let’s just say these are spandex-type shorts… not very long. Especially because they’re like size 8 girls (HOW DO THEY FIT ME?!)

Anyways… that’s pretty much the most exciting thing to happen to me this weekend.

JUST KIDDING! I had my band seating auditions today, and I thought I did really good, except for one section that I had played a total of three times… and I totally failed it. Which is why it’s amazing that I got 8th chair out of 18 cellos. Pretty awesome.

Until next time, Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

