Guys really need to get a clue…

First order of business… why do guys never respond to your messages? Like, you’re having this conversation and you’re waiting for a response but it doesn’t come for two days… what’s up with that?! Except for when you’re talking to your guy-friend and you couldn’t care less about the topic and he texts back in 30 seconds. That is the only exception.

Second order of business… there are some very strange guys in band. So maybe you remember Cody? Or… maybe not. I was going to set him up with Shelly, but yeah… that didn’t work too well because (1) I never talk to him and (2) he’s like 5’10” and I’m 5’1/2″… yeah. So he sits up in the first row with me (not the same instrument, but right next to each other), and we were talking before rehearsal started. I always bring in my dinner because I have to get it right before band and I don’t have much time, so I just eat some of it in the car and at band, etc. So last week I brought samosas from my friend’s parents’ restaurant… so delicious. Anyways, last week he was all “can I have some” and I was all “get away from my samosas! They are delicious and all mine!” And this week I had bubble tea (with the jelly, I practically throw up if I get the tapioca) which was delicious btw, and he was asking if the place I got it from was good or not. Pretty normal conversation, yeah? Well, it was not that normal from there on. During break-time, he was talking to me and his stand-partner about how soft his hair is (it’s pretty soft, but he uses gel so you know… anyways) and then he was talking about how his pants were apparently skinny jeans but they weren’t that skinny… yeah he is very strange. Moving on.

Third order of business… male teachers should not be allowed to wear biking shorts on school grounds. I don’t care how good looking you are, guys should never be allowed to wear shorts that short and tight and spandex-y. Never.

Fourth order of business… last year in English class for our final project, we had to write poems and paint a picture to go along with it. I totally BS’d the poem, writing it the night before it was due. I thought it was pretty good, because I fancied it up so it looked like a tree and I even colored it so it looked like branches and everything. Over-achiever, I know. Anyways, some of our class turned it into the National Poem Society or something like that to enter a competition to maybe get published in their newsletter. Well I thought, why not? It’d be pretty cool to get published. So I turned it in and completely forgot about it until a few days ago, when a letter came in the mail, saying that my poem was being published! Of course I forgot all about it, so I was really confused when my mom asked me why I was getting my poem published… anyways. Maybe I’ll upload it sometime.

Until next time, Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

