FADS: Day 11

Day 11: Black and white

 

So as you may know, this is my mom’s old 35mm manual film camera. And I love it to death. Even though I suck at photography and am just learning how to not screw up a whole roll of film by having it rip in half or accidentally pressing the button that rewinds the whole roll of film… yeah.

Anyways, I’m on the yearbook staff (woohoo) and I need a nice camera. One that is digital, and has manual settings. Which ours doesn’t. Well, one does, but it requires four AA batteries (only the new kind, not used!) and takes 5 minutes to start up – but only after you press random buttons and hope it works. The other one? Well, it’s been dropped repeatedly (apparently nobody in my family believes in camera cases) so now the thing that keeps your photos steady doesn’t work. Oh and did I mention that it doesn’t have any manual settings? At all.

Right now I am trying to convince my parents to give me a loan so I can get a nice camera – one that actually has manual settings. Wish me luck.

Until next time, Em 🙂

One thought on “FADS: Day 11

Leave a Reply

