FADS: Day 5

Day 5: Bright

I’m sorry to get all analytical on y’all, but this is the only thing I could think about when I saw the topic for today.

Here we have a wonderful picture of the movie I watched today, “Pretty Woman”.

How does this relate to “Day 5: Bright,” you ask? It’s the 2nd week of Junior year and already the teachers are loading on several hours of homework. Really?! My goal for this school year is to do my homework with a minimal amount of procrastinating. Well, that didn’t work out too well today. I still have some bio reading, and instead of doing the rest tonight, I decided to do it tomorrow and just watch “Pretty Woman” instead.

I came up with this great analogy, but it sounded way better in my head… here goes. So instead of being a “bright” student and doing all my homework before 9:30, the time I SHOULD go to sleep so that I get 9 hours of sleep, instead I watched a movie and am sitting here BLOGGING about my procrastinating-ness. Not very “bright” of me, eh?

Until next time, Em 🙂

One thought on “FADS: Day 5

Leave a Reply

