FADS: Day 3

Day 3: Your shoes

So ever since  I got a wonderful pair of TOMS for Christmas, I have been in love with them. Maybe a little too much. They quickly (because I wore them every day for weeks) became scuffed up and faded… not a good sight. A few months ago, I decided to paint them so that they wouldn’t look so disgusting. I debated over what color to paint them, and how much to paint. Should I make them look like converse and use white paint, or paint the front piece of fabric red to match the rest of the shoe? Well, today I decided to paint the front piece of fabric red, which was definitely a good choice, especially because I already had the paint! Here’s a picture of my “new” TOMS!

Oh and just in case you were wondering, I used acrylic paint and have done 1 coat so far, and am going to use Modge Podge to coat it later!

Until next time, Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

