The Weekly Post: 9/1/12

So I decided to recap what I’ve been up to once a week every week…

Song of the week: This is Home by Switchfoot: this is such a great song… I heard it on a commercial for some Disney movie about monkeys that just came out and I fell in love with it at first note (not a great analogy)

Book of the week: I didn’t read any books this week :/

Word of the week: tittle. noun. the dot on top of the letter “i”

Cool facts: If you inhale a pea in can sprout and grow in your lungs! There’s a theater in Russia where all the actors are cats! When cranberries are ripe, they bounce like a rubber ball! Those doves released at weddings and other formal ceremonies are actually white homing pigeons! Sources: http://www.randompicdumps.com and http://www.omg-facts.com

Something interesting that happened: when I was making tater tots for lunch today, I preheated the oven without looking inside first and after about 15 minutes the house started smelling like burnt plastic… yeah my dad had put a box of donuts in there to “keep them out of the way”… I will always check the oven first before heating it. Also, I survived my first week of Junior Year! It’s weird because I’m actually excited for school this year, because my classes sound really exciting (Spanish III [not so much], IB HL English, Commitment in Adult Relationships [sounds worse than it is], IB MS2 [calculus/statistics], Biology, Yearbook [a dream of mine since 6th grade], IB HL History)

Quote of the week: “I think it’s important to make the distinction between the grade you receive and your overall enjoyment of a subject. This is hard to do when you’re in school because everyone is so focused on the mark.” -Gabrielle Zevin

Until next time, Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

