Photo a day…

So I am finally posting my photo a day pictures… 5 days late. I still haven’t taken a picture of my breakfast… I guess I’ll do that tomorrow hahaha 🙂 but here’s the other 4 pictures!

Day 2: Sunset

We have pretty awesome sunsets over here, with cotton-candy colored clouds and purple and green skies. No I’m not joking, I caught the purple and green skies on photo, maybe I’ll upload them another day?

Day 3: Art

This is a license-plate collage I found at a garage sale 2 years ago for just $1! It’s a picture of the original, in a sense, because it’s not real license plates (there’s only one of those and it’s like $300)… but it’s a reproduction. Anyways, I’ve been keeping this in my dining room (sitting on the floor, no less) for 2 years because there wasn’t any space in my room, but I just recently (yesterday and today) remodeled my room so now I have a place to put it!

Day 4: Something you made

So I was totally procrastinating on getting Lana a birthday present (it was the day before her party) when I found this beauty at Michael’s. It’s actually a cardboard/paper mache box shaped like a book, and I painted the Gryffindor crest on it.

Day 5: Something fun and exciting

So I just remodeled my room (as mentioned above) and when I went to IKEA to get my new bed, I saw this beauty hanging up in one of the fake-rooms. It’s a wire that you screw onto the wall, and at IKEA they had sheet music clipped to it. I instantly fell in love and bought it. I can finally practice in my room 🙂 Also, this might be considered cheating, but I really want to include my handprint painting I made 2 years ago. It’s too good to pass up, so here it is:

I literally painted my hand in art class at the starting of the day and kept the paint on my hand for the rest of the day. It was pretty awesome.

Until next time, Em 🙂

4 thoughts on “Photo a day…

  1. Pingback: FADS: Day 3 « How NOT To Talk To Guys

Leave a Reply

