Tennis and really cute guys!

So this morning I woke up, and I was getting ready to go to Anna’s house to play tennis. And while I was getting ready, I told myself “you aren’t going to see Swimmer. If you do, you’re lucky.”

AND THEN

We went to the tennis courts right by her house and literally 1 minute after we got there, I saw a few guys came over the fence by Anna’s house. Now I know what you’re all thinking, “oh my gosh! Swimmer lives 2 houses down from her!”

Well, I decided not to get my hopes up. I looked over, and I told myself “no, that’s probably her neighbor. NOT SWIMMER.” Except then Anna shouted, “haha you guys had to climb the fence!” and somebody replied “ya cuz we don’t have a gate like you!”

And while they walked over, I realized, no it was NOT her neighbor. It was Swimmer. And I sort of… got excited. He came over to play on the court next to us, and said “hey, it’s the girl I tried to kill!” (long story, I’ll explain later). And in my ever cool glory, I replied “yup haha”

Anyways, he is REALLY FREAKING GOOD at tennis. I should have realized. I mean, he swims, plays baseball, runs, snowboards, and bikes. I should have known. So now that I know that he plays tennis, I can smoothly (read: totally NOT smoothly) ask Anna if we can play tennis with him.

Okay, so now I will finally tell y’all the story of when Swimmer tried to kill me. I was hanging out with Anna and JB one summer night, and we decided to go swimming down the street from their house. And since Swimmer lives right down the street, we decided to invite him. Now, I’m not sure if it was “love at first sight” or just “wow he’s cute and he seems cool at first sight,” but I was definitely interested. And when we got to the pool, I jumped in and we started having a splashing fight. Mature, I know. And I’m… not a great swimmer… so of course I almost drown while he is sending tidal waves my way. And that is the story of how Swimmer almost killed me.

Also, when I went to Anna’s Sweet 16, when Swimmer walked in I exclaimed “wait… is this the Swimmer that tried to kill me?!” Smooth, Em, smooth. Well, I’m pretty sure he thinks I’m crazy, but s’all good because he is probably crazier than me.

Image

He has hair like this

Until next time, Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

