“I want to believe there is a somebody out there just for me. I want to believe that I exist to be there for that somebody.” -Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares

Today I heard a story that made me feel really sad and really happy at the same time. I was at a scrapbooking event (nerdy, I know) when one of the women said that she had been married for 40 or so years, and that she had gone to High School with her husband. The first thing that came to my mind was were they high school sweethearts. Someone asked about this, and she said that they had actually been best friends, but never went out. I literally wanted to cry right then and there. Why can’t I have a best friend that I feel like I want to spend every day of my life with them? The quote I have as the title pretty much sums up my feelings. Also the one below.

“Someday I’m gonna find somebody really, really great who’s right for me.” -Taylor Swift

So now I pretty much feel like I’m forever alone, but I guess as long as I keep my options open and don’t put too much pressure on getting a boyfriend, maybe I could find someone who makes me feel like that lady and her husband.

Until next time, Em 🙂

Oh, and you should really read Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares. It’s a great book.

Leave a Reply

