Computer stealing and advice needing

So for once I actually have news about Dylan… but it’s not good news. Our school was cancelled so I had to go home with my friend Megan. And while I was at her house, we were innocently stalking guys on FB.

And then I saw the light… Dylan was on! I decided to message him, pretending to be my friend Megan, who was sitting right next to me. Here’s how our conversation went:

Em: Hi -Em’s friend Megan

Megan (on my laptop): I don’t even know who you are, that was Em, she likes you.

Em (trying to fix the situation after hyperventilating for about 3 minutes): Just kidding haha.

Dylan (obviously not believing that she was joking): Uh huh.

Megan: So how do you know Em??? -Megan

Dylan: Orchestra. Smooth cover by the way. You really fixed it.

Megan: No I’m serious, I’ll friend you right now.

Dylan: Do it. Friend me.

Em: Did you get it?

Dylan: No. I gtg I’ll message you later.

Em (OK REALLY HE’S DITCHING ME?): I’ll talk to you when we’re friends! -Megan

So my friend Megan actually did send him a friend request… we’ll see if he responds haha!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On another note, I need some advice!

So I was just at my friend Anna’s (the one who just had her birthday) house, who lives right by Swimmer. And I was wondering if anyone has any advice about how to discreetly ask him (and my friend) to hang out with us. Because I can’t just say “Hey Anna, I have an idea! Let’s hang out with Swimmer!” So I need some advice about what to say. I know that he takes the bus home at about 4:15, but I’m never at her house at that time. So please, readers, give me some advice! Should I suggest inviting him to play Apples to Apples with us? Or should I suggest we play tennis with him? (I actually don’t know if he plays…)

Until next time, Em 🙂

One thought on “Computer stealing and advice needing

  1. Pingback: The confusing life of Em « How NOT To Talk To Guys

Leave a Reply

