Friend-zoned

“Oh my God you guys! He’s on! Should I talk to him?!” I ask my friends.

The moment has come. My crush is online. I weigh the pros and cons.

Pros: COME ON THIS IS DYLAN WE’RE TALKING ABOUT. YOUR ALL-TIME CRUSH! Well, just since October. But STILL!

Cons: He might think you’re a total nutcase. What do you guys even talk about?!

Well, since he probably already thinks I’m a total nutcase, nothing bad can come out of this. Right? Right.

I start typing… oh my gosh, my heart is beating really, really fast. What’s up with this?! I press ENTER and stare at the message I sent. “DUDE!!!” Not too bad, right? This won’t TOTALLY FRIEND-ZONE ME… RIGHT? Oh my gosh, isn’t one of the big rules of talking to your crush NOT using the words “dude,” “man” or “bro”?! Oh great… this can’t get any better. I might as well sign off right now. *hits head against computer screen*

*Bing* OMG A NEW MESSAGE I WONDER WHO IT’S FROM *happy dance*

The moment of truth has come… wait for it. Wait for it…

“what” I JOKE YOU NOT. Well, at least he didn’t say “DUDE!!!”… yep that could’ve been worse. Way worse.

“GUESS WHAT” No seriously though, we’re meant to be. Can’t you tell by the tone of his “what”? Seriously. Not.

He replies with his oh-so-charming “what” again. Is he in a bad mood?! I knew I shouldn’t have messaged him. Bad thoughts go through my mind. What if he never talks to me again? Well that will be awkward. Should I log off right now? No, come on, YOU ARE TALKING TO YOUR CRUSH! Get a grip!

“I SKIIED 5 BLACK DIAMONDS!!!!!!” I was pretty proud of my accomplishment. It had been on my bucket list for 2 years.

His response doesn’t surprise me. “same man” he says.

“NOOOO,” I scream “I HAVE BEEN FRIEND-ZONED!!!” This is the worst kind of punishment. Having the guy you like think of you as just a friend. Great. I knew something bad could come out of this. And it did.

We spent the next 10 or so minutes talking about which runs are good, where to ski, etc. I guess this wasn’t all a waste… I figured out where I want to ski this weekend.

Until next time, Em 🙂

2 thoughts on “Friend-zoned

  1. OH MY GOD!! i LOVE THIS POST! THIS IS EXACTLY LIKE ME!! I’m terrible, when it comes to chatting with my crush on Facebook. I over think like a crazy person. NOT COOL at all.

  2. Pingback: Youtube Tuesdays #1 « Musings of a Typical Teenage Girl

Leave a Reply

