I sure love tea…

I’ve had a sudden interest in tea lately. Why tea, you ask? I have no idea. Maybe it’s because I had a spectacular cup of chai tea latte… or maybe because I learned how to make a Dublin Fog. Either way, I now love tea.

My family, though? They don’t love tea so much. My mom likes it occasionally, but in boring flavors like Peach and Earl Grey (who drinks this? I found a bunch of unmarked Earl Grey teabags in our “mystery box” aka our leftovers box and I accidentally had one… ew)

My brother and dad think that we have too much tea… I don’t think that seven boxes are too many. We need some variety.

Because we need some variety, and because I hate Earl Grey and green teas in general, I decided to get some new teas.

Strawberry Shortcake

Strawberry Shortcake

Organic Root Beer Float

Organic Root Beer Float

Birthday Cake

Birthday Cake

Ice Cream Cake

Ice Cream Cake

Yum :)

And I found some more delicious looking teas!

Adagio has a great selection of blends:

James Potter – Irish Breakfast, Candy Apple, Gingerbread blend

Butterbeer – Caramel, Cream, Vanilla blend (all the things that go into actual butterbeer, which I’ve made before!)

Hello Sweetea - Valentines, Cinnamon, Vanilla Oolong blend with rosehips

Madman with a Cuppa – Rooibos Vanilla Chai, Almond Oolong, Ceylon Sonata blend with chocolate chips

Birthday Cake Tea - Vanilla, Rooibos Vanilla Chai, Honeybush Vanilla blend

Along with some great plain teas:

Valentines (tastes like chocolate covered strawberries)

Christmas

Stocking Stuffers – candy cane, pumpkin spice, candy apple, gingerbread, chestnut and cranberry

Also, my friend is bringing me the

TARDIS Blend – Earl Grey Bravo, Blackberry, Vanilla blend (which apparently tastes like a blueberry muffin)

Until next time, Em :)

P.S. ~ A teacher at my school just walked into the classroom I’m doing my homework in and asked me if I was making progress on the History reading… yeah, if you call browsing teas online progress.

Leave a Reply

